Keep Tryin’

Photobucket

宇多田ヒカル
(Utada Hikaru)
Keep Tryin’
February 22, 2006
Oricon Peak: #2
Total Sales: 125,077
Year-End Chart: #82
Most Downloaded Song of 2006: 2.5 million+
United World Chart Peak: #7
RIAJ: Gold

~~~

Keep Tryin’
Lyrics, Music, and Arrangement: Utada Hikaru
4:54

This electonic pop song about never giving up is a sure-fire way to get you into high spirits or, for me, convince yourself to go to school in the morning. About the lyrics, I love this from Utada herself, “(…)but it’s an uplifting song, I think. It’s for myself and it’s for everyone. It’s something I say to myself all the time, like I have to keep trying. You know, I wanna give up a lot of times and I just wanna stay in bed all day. Do nothing, watch TV, eat cookies and cuddle up with my big teddy-bear. But, you know, I have to keep going, and so the next day I bounce back, or even if I’m late for my job sometimes I pick it up from there. That’s what the song’s about.” My thoughts exaclty, Hikki. Anyhoo, on with the music critique, there’s some synth in this, and by some, I mean the entire song is basically synth. There’s heavy synth, bright synth, boing-y synth, crashing synth, misty synth, clapping synth, its basically synth-erific! But it’s pretty and sweet and I love it, so there! lol… Can you tell this song makes me happy?

WINGS
Lyrics, Music, and Arrangement: Utada Hikaru
4:53

I once told that it sounds kinda’ like RENT… I don’t think so… lol… It’s a great song with keyboarding and a cello solo! This is my favorite B-side from Hikki ever and I was very happy when it was included on ULTRA BLUE because I bought it! About the song, it has some tinkling up there on the top layers, her vocals in the middle, and a bit of booming bass on the bottom. The cello solo is my favorite! It’s really pretty and unexpected from a pop song.

~~~

So, I really enjoyed this single… really enjoyed it… yeah.

P.S. Isn’t it funny that she basically wrote the same length of song, only a second of difference.

P.P.S. There are just so many pretty pictures that I have, so, I have them all here :D

A+
100%

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

~ by vinyabarion on January 21, 2008.

One Response to “Keep Tryin’”

  1. […] a complete review of this song see Keep Tryin’. I think that this is the most suitable place for this, we need to wind down after the electronica […]

Leave a comment