Thanks for 100,000 Hits!

Thanks. I mean it. Thanks to all my loyal readers like Espa, a_chan, and my friend over at Appears who inspired me to write and gave me invaluable information and advice at the beginning.

I plan to continue to write for as long as my fingers work at the keyboard.

Just an update for ya’ll… I will be attending FSU in the fall. I’m majoring in Geography and I think I already have a minor in music, so lol. It’s a change but a welcome one. The music program at IRSC burned me out. Five shows a semester will do that to you… plus the rest of my classes.

Anyway, I plan on reviewing Lady GaGa’s album The Fame soon, but I don’t think I can find the words to do it justice. Katy Perry’s album is also a must along with Brandy’s new album. Any requests? Feel free to leave them in a comment.

Again, sincere thanks and gratitude,
Patrick

~ by vinyabarion on July 25, 2009.

8 Responses to “Thanks for 100,000 Hits!”

  1. Congrats on the hits and on FSU. What kind of shows did you do anyway?

    No requests come to mind immediately for me. I’m glad you’re continuing with the blog. =D

  2. Congratulations on the number of hits! I hope to see you continue blogging. You’ll always have a reader in me…

  3. They were variety shows mostly. We did cabaret’s like Frank Loesser and Cole Porter…

  4. Hmm.. How about this japanese girl group BRIGHT? They are not doing well in Japan. However they are pretty hard working, doing stuffs like street performances to increase their sales (didn’t really work though..). Wanna know what do you think of their voice. The main singer sounds a whole lot like BoA. Well to me at least.

  5. Thought of one!

    I remember awhile back you reviewed Lily Allen’s song “The Fear.” I’d love a review of the full album [It’s not Me, It’s You], since I thought it was great.

  6. Congrats on getting over 100,000 hits. That’s amazing!!

  7. Firstly, congrats on the hits!!!! ^o^
    lol secondly could i maybe request the girl group kara? I like their new album revolution a lot but no one reviews them… so yup thats my request and thx for the special mention lol

  8. o man. i would love it if you did reviews on JAY’ED and/or Miura Daichi.

Leave a Reply

 
